Weekly Photo Challenge: Together


Having done some wedding photography, this weeks challenge was remarkably easy. I took this photo last summer at a friend’s wedding in France.

The sun was going down and I’d finished as official photographer, but when the sun set and the light turned beautiful. I couldn’t resist the romance, and dashed to get my camera. I only had a couple of minutes before the sun dipped behind the buildings, and shot a couple of, if I may say so, stunning silhouettes and photography. This was my absolute favourite, as they leaned in for a kiss. Their faces are unmistakable, yet vaguely separate, and the lips are not quite touching. The sun spread it’s final rays over the last remnants of a truly magical day, and a completely perfect couple.

There will days of extreme happiness in our lives, whatever we see in the meantime, and it’s all about holding out for the ride. Being together with the one you love will always make that journey infinitely better.

Some of the best other entries:

Together Weekly Photo Challenge (cardinalguzman.wordpress.com)

Together: Weekly Photo Challenge (lifeofaluckyporcupine.wordpress.com)

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

  1. Imelda says:

    what a nice capture of a sweet moment. 🙂

  2. petiteyellow says:

    I want to have this kind picture with my husband 🙂

  3. Robin says:

    I think a good “Ahhhhhhhh” works perfectly here.

  4. Ruth Bailey says:

    I especially like that the figures aren’t entirely silhouetted, but are gently lit with reflected light. I bet this is a shot that they treasure, too!

  5. Jude says:

    Lots of pics of couples this week but this is definitely the best! Love it!

  6. Arindam says:

    What a beautiful moment. Moments like these make our lives worth living. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful moment with us. Great post.

  7. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Together – (thegirlinthesunglasses.wordpress.com) […]

  8. “Some of the best other entries” Wow! Thanks a lot for a great compliment. Glad that you enjoyed my post 😀

  9. reb says:

    Wow! What a treasure this photo must be for the couple!

Leave a Reply

