Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections


As there was no official weekly photo challenge this week, Ailsa at Where’s my backpack? has posted a challenge and would love you all to join in. See here::http://wheresmybackpack.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/reflections/

This photo conjures up memories of a long happy summer, when we had little to do and the weather was nice. My best friend and I donned our shorts and headed to the park where we spent the day taking hundreds of photos. I couldn’t be more glad we did, as she then changed schools and although I speak to her on the phone weekly, if not daily, I see very little of her, but all I have to do is remember this day and the photos that captured it to remember how truly happy I was to spend a day with my best friend in the sun. This photo also fits into the unofficial theme this week of reflections, because I have done a self capture in her sunglasses. Just a fun, technically-awful shot that can be stored in my memories for ever, so when I reflect on that summer, I remember a happy version of me.

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. ailsapm says:

    I LOVE it – the perfect photo from thegirlinthesunglasses! Thanks for joining in the unofficial weekly challenge! xxx

  2. pix & kardz says:

    perfect for this challenge!
    thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Mystiic says:

    I’ve always wanted to take a pic like this one… :))

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (thegirlinthesunglasses.wordpress.com) […]

  5. ailsapm says:

    Hi thegirlinthesunglasses, I just put up another photo challenge and would love you to join in! xxx Ailsa http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/05/18/summer/

Leave a Reply

