Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship


I felt that friendship was a surprisingly hard theme. I read it and straight away took to scrolling through my photos to find one that encapsulated friendship for me, but the fact is, that my friendships are captured in a series of moments and photos that bear little significance to anyone else. They are often not tangible and detectable in the forced smiles of friends and private jokes are by their very nature, private. Friendships are one of the most important things in life and are something  that can not be defined in a single photo.

What I came across through, was an entirely different friendship. For friendships do not have to necessarily be between humans, and one of my simplest friendships has to be with my Labrador, Poppy. She offers the kind of unconditional love that is sought after in every friendship, and offers a shoulder to cry on, whilst never judging me for my actions. If you do not have pets, you will be unable to comprehend the connection that people develop with them, but my lovely dog offers all I need in a friendship, and I can’t imagine when I leave home, being without her.

Join in the photo challenge at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/9009/

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

  1. cinova says:

    Your puppy is adorable, such soulful eyes!

  2. ponky says:

    love this photo! This is so beautiful, lively colors! bravo!

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    Wonderful post.

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship « thegirlinthesunglasses […]

  5. ailsapm says:

    Aww, that is the cutest face ever!

  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship « thegirlinthesunglasses […]

  7. Jo Bryant says:

    What a face…so cute

  8. Lynne Ayers says:

    Such a sweet, sweet photo.

Leave a Reply

