Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge


Recently, I’ve really been neglecting my blog and I haven’t posted for quite a while. My life has sped up and I find that I haven’t always got time for things that I used to have time for, and sadly my blog falls into this category.

Merge is an interesting theme for a photo challenge and I found it quite hard to dig out a photo that would suit. I settled on this one because of the patterns and colours. I feel that the delicate pattern of the leaves seems to merge with and surround the striking pattern of the dress, and they are inextricably bound by the green light filtered through the leaves of the apple tree.

Come up with your own interpretation of ‘Merge’ with the challenge at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/08/17/weekly-photo-challenge-merge/

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge « thegirlinthesunglasses […]

  2. spreaddapoo says:

    You definitely achieved your goal – your dress and the foliage definitely merge together. Awesome experiencing your take on the challenge! 🙂

  3. Bams Triwoko says:

    Beautiful image… 🙂

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge « thegirlinthesunglasses […]

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge « thegirlinthesunglasses […]

Leave a Reply

